The Glyph Comics Awards (GCA), a seminal and unique awards event, was founded in 2005 as the independent Blog Glyph by Mr. Rich Watson, comic book journalist. Inaugurated at the 5th Annual East Coast Black Age of Comics Convention (ECBACC. Inc.) in May 2006 and hosted annually by ECBACC, the GCA recognizes (internationally) the best in Black-themed comics made by, for, and / or about Black people. While it is not exclusive to Black creators, it does strive to honor those who have made the greatest contributions to the comic book medium in terms of both critical and commercial impact.

Former winners inlcude Kyle Baker, Brian Michael Bendis, Sara Pichelli, N. Steven Harris, Brandon Easton, Jeremy Love and others. View the full list here.

This year’s ceremony will be held Friday May 15, 2015 at the African American Museum in Philidelphia (701 Arch St. Phila. PA 19106.

ECBACC is now excepting nominations for this year’s Glyph awards.  The Deadline for Electronic Entries is Saturday, January 31, 2015. (Must be received by Saturday, January 31, 2015 at 11:59:59 PM EST.  Visit for details.

Did you know Peep Game Comix carries several Glyph Award Award Winners and Nominees? We currently carry the titles of Glyph Award Nominees like Victor Dandrige,  and Deron Bennet, and Award Winners such as N. Steven Harris, Robert Garret, Jason Reeves,  Alverne Ball, Anthony Piper and Robert Jeffrey II.

Check out their titles  RIGHT HERE!